NUACS Hall of Fame

NUACS inducted six members into the Hall of Fame on Sunday, September 17, 2017.

Pictured are the 2017 inductees (L to R): Distinguished Achievement recipient John Vetter; Distinguished Service recipients Georgine Gansen, Pat O'Connor, and Msgr. John Richter; Humanitarian recipient Elizabeth Kelly; and Distinguished Athletics recipient Kirsten Prunty.

NUACS is proud of the achievements of these outstanding individuals and extends a heartfelt "Congratulations!" to all.

Each year, individuals are recognized in three separate categories.  The Distinguished Achievement Award is presented to a graduate who has honored New Ulm Area Catholic Schools through outstanding professional achievement.  The Distinguished Service Award is presented to individuals who have strengthened the programs at NUACS, their parish, and the community through dedicated service.  The Humanitarian Award is presented to individuals who have demonstrated exceptional personal courage and whose faith and actions have served as an inspiration to others.  Distinguished Athletics Awards are also presented at the annual Hall of Fame luncheon and are presented to individuals in recognition of their athletic accomplishments while at Cathedral High School. 

NUACS welcomes nominations for the Hall of Fame.  Nominate today by clicking on the tab on the left of this page.  Please contact NUACS Director of Development and Alumni Relations, Sara Rieland, at 507-766-7593 or with any questions.

Contact: Sara Rieland